Kangaroo

By Kangaroo

The bud that always keeps gifting

The carnations have got me in. My neighbour's work has paid off. Them carnies are popping out all over. 

This took my eye this afternoon as earlier my neighbour, M, commented to me I was to see that previous to this one blooming you'd think it is pink. It was barely showing and looked all pink. When these blooms unfurl they appear white to a casual eye but a closer look they have delicate touches of pink. The unopened bud gets my vote for elegance..

I weeded today. Necessity could be said to be the driver. M popped out with rubbish for Tuesday's bin and commented as the afternoon wore on I would feel it tomorrow. 

Don't worry about tomorrow. I've gone back tonight  to the ageing gardener's bow legged stagger getting out of a chair. 

I see it's either a full moon or close. 

The day was near perfect for being outside anyway and the soil too was damp from daily rains, perfect for pulling weeds. 

Perfect for putting seeds in. Mmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.