Apple and chestnut soup <3

My Mum had a builder round this morning to give her a quote for various jobs in her house (to enable her to move downstairs, bedroom and bathroom and all).  My sister and brother-in-law came round beforehand so the poor man had quite a welcoming committee!  Seemed like a lovely guy though, with a good grasp of what we're after, and lots of useful ideas. 

We all had a little brandy after that (medicinal, don't you know), then my sister et al headed off.  She came back a little later though, to give me a lift to the supermarket and back, so I could stock Mum up on various things and also buy ingredients for a few meals, including a chestnut and apple soup which I made this evening.  Delicious, if I do say so myself!

Got back from shopping and Mum was fast asleep (think her cold and the brandy sent her off).  I put all the shopping away, cooked and ate some lunch and did a bit of  work on my laptop, all before she woke up! 

Had a lovely relaxed afternoon/evening after that, and we watched the first two episodes of Killing Eve, which was brilliant.  Still feeling coldy myself, so went up to bed reasonably handy for a good night's sleep. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.