Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Remembering

I woke up not feeling well.  Sugar was feeling better though, so I decided to call in sick to work for me, but I still had to take Sugar into town for school.  Good thing Friday is a half day, so even though she wasn't at 100%, so felt like she could make it through her day, and she did.  

I grabbed her after school and we went to another little town that had the traveling Vietnam Memorial Wall displayed.  It was so moving.  Much more moving than when I saw it in D.C.  I think it was the local touches, and the vast amount of veterans present that made the difference.  It was very emotional for us. 

We went home for awhile, and then headed back into town for the Football game.  It is important to me to give Sugar plenty of time to socialize with her peers, so I prioritized the game, even though it was my birthday, and I'm not such a fan of football games.  It was ok, though.  Sugar had fun, and I got to chat with one of my nieces for quite a bit. 

I was sooooooo ready for bed when we got home. The headache lasted all day, but my sore throat really didn't progress. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.