fotoday

By fotoday

Dexter

Meet this miniature dexter cow at Kedleston Hall NT.
I  was a little moooo ved by the shear number of comments, stars and hearts on my blip milestone pic that now sits proudly at top spot on the pop page. You are all so much more respectful than this little chap, I told him not to put his tongue out at all the lovely blippers. Friday was actually quite a day because in the evening I had been invited to an awards evening at our boys old secondary school. It was the kick off of the annual village Arts Festival and I had entered the photo competition. Not knowing the result the award for distinction came and went then 3rd, 2nd, and yeas i was up on stage being awarded 1st place, My image printed in a mount and £25 ! First competition and first win.  The professional photographer judge was very complementary about my long exposure shot taken in Amsterdam in the theme of light and shade. My lucky day !!

I have been house bound most of this weekend with a very sore back but as it turned out to be a pleasant day we went for a slow steady footed walk in the grounds of the NT property over the hill behind our house. On Friday the osteopath tried his very best to twist and pull me until I snapped in half. I am still in tact but as he said the results will take a few days, so frustrating, but at least I have caught up on some sleep. Work takes me to Istanbul tomorrow for a week which is probably not the best thing with back pain but I want to go so I need o start packing now.

Thanks again for your support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.