A train

is riding over this fragile looking bridge. This train comes only once a day or less often and these rails are narrow and were only built to allow fresh cut lumber to be transported from Mapleton to Coosbay. They have special wagons for that purpose, allowing to pile up the tree trunks on both sides of a metal rack.

This morning I took my first bike ride with my new electric bike into the "hinterland" of our house. Sunday morning promising less traffic , weather beautiful and I was early enough to get some nice light. I even packed my
big 500 mm lens and the tripod and shot , just for fun, some pics of the end of this "arm" of the Siuslaw river . The birds were hardly visible for my naked eye  :-)  See extra.
New found freedom ...

Thank you for your comments, stars and hearts for the morning sun over the Siuslaw river near the harbor of Florence. Much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.