Summer Project

Mixed sun and cloud with a heavy shower midday.

Another job ticked off the list this morning so we decided we would call for a drink before lunch... Such a long time since we have done that. We went into Scalby, the next village to us. Just had the one in each of the tow pubs, one of them a Restaurant with an updated old theme which transferred into the toilets which included shiny burgundy toilet seats! It was very busy and the meals looked good coming out. A bit more pricey than our two locals.

When we arrived in May my mum gave me a pattern for a shawl which of course I had to complete. So finished the sewing up today, narrow at the one end and wider at the other so perhaps not a shawl more a long scarf to drape. I enjoyed doing it and it kept me busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.