Autumn Explorations

An afternoon visit to one of my favorite places on earth. The water in the stream is fed directly from hanging glaciers and it is impossible to stay in it for more than a couple seconds.  Mr JC took a slip but took it in good measure.  I took a slip too shortly afterwards - save the camera and get wet, or... well there really wasn't much alternative.  We had fun.

Mr JC took up arms when we were leaving, "I'm very unhappy."  We, "what? why?"  He, "We should have stayed the night."  :) 

sweet honesty of a 4 y.o.

A last parting shot of my short project of An Old Man and The Sea.  My favorite author as a teen and young adult. I'm not really made for a beard, but it is good to have had it.

“Now is no time to think of what you do not have.
Think of what you can do with that there is.”
― Ernest Hemingway, The Old Man and the Sea 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.