MonoMonday Challenge - 244 Day

Early morning light spilling shadows across this residence to help shape the idea of the beginning of my day.

On this DAY 11 years ago, Mrs C and I tied the knot. :::)))

What a morning that was! Panic after waking up late to charge the calling plan on the phone before our honeymoon, fill the gas in the car to make it to the airport the following morning, drop off something I can't remember what to the hotel where my wife-to-be was waiting also in nerves, and maneuver the traffic along the lake to the church in time to mingle a bit with the guests before my wife-to-be arrived.  The rest was a blur and equally etched in memory.

Extra from our dinner out at one of our favorite old haunts - before, during and after our big day.  It has been several years, but always nice to revisit.

Thanks to Ellaphant for hosting this month's MonoMonday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.