Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Intellectual presence

Or rather presents as all bar one of these was given to me for my birthday. Serious winter reading ahead. I love the smell and feel of books. Good to be an old fashioned bibliophile again.

This was recovery day after five days of drinking and eating well. God that was exhausting ... but magical in every way. We went to a coffee shop for a couple of hours to give some space to them what needed it and I actually really enjoyed it, TSM even fell asleep on the settee looking over St Johns Lye! Very chilled out. They even do vegan sausage rolls there now.

The Girl Racer and Strider took K to their second family gathering today and got back late after a lovely and very traditional British Sunday experience. Poor chap is exhausted from meeting new people.

Still got a big smile on my face from yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.