passremarkable

By passremarkable

Killing Eve

After a late night online search for lamp shades - don't - I didn't set an alarm and woke naturally after a ten hour snooze fest. 
At brunch yesterday there was high praise for 'Killing Eve' on the BBC so I dipped a toe but ended up falling head first right in. And there endeth Sunday ... :) Seriously, I watched them all! Compelling stuff, highly recommend.
Felt obliged to top up on veg for tea (still watching Killing Eve) as my sister told me that I'd be getting scurvy when she witnessed me having grilled cheese on toast for the second time during the week.
The evening was topped off with a big dollop of 'Bodyguard'. I thought that Richard Madden, whom I've missed since his Rob Stark GoT days, played it brilliantly.  
Then I read the headline 'Average Briton spends 26 days a year watching on-demand TV' - reportedly adults spend 8 times longer watching Netflix and iPlayer than exercising... 
Guilt pangs and silent resolution to watch less BBC iPlayer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.