passremarkable

By passremarkable

Nailed it

R&K had a spa day today. I, on the other hand, had a normal working day and then did some after-hours tutoring for two Yr10 girls who are struggling with some basics, and marked two sets of GCSE books (German writing homework) in some kind of sprint marathon, refusing to deviate from the task until it was finished. The strategy paid off, for once, and I left the building with a bag lighter than the one I had imagined leaving with. Still have two sets of vocabulary to mark before tomorrow so envisage getting slightly less sleep than originally planned. Mondays are killer.
R whatsapped on the way home from the spa to ask if I'd do her nails (just look at that box of polishes!) this evening. I think her precise words may have been, 'I was thinking of getting a manicure pedicure at the spa, and then I remembered that I had my own in-house service.' Aah, the things we do for sisters... 
Well, I suppose I have been cramping her style since March, living in her spare room until I could start the reno on my flat. Plus, I'm pretty handy (and footy) with the polish. 
Give and take. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.