Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Today

is the day I was supposed to be flying to Oporto for 4 days. I had a beach house b&b booked and planned to take the train along the Duoro river tomorrow as well as take in the Frieda Khalo exhibition and eat sea food and sip some port. Due to the fact that Ryanair cabin crew are staging a major strike on Friday (day I am due back) I had to cancel trip. I have to be back for important course on Saturday. Hot damn

So to console myself I bought a bonsai tree as you do. To amuse myself I trawled the house for japanese items (couldn’t find my Hokusai Wave leggings - think I lent them to Liz). So here is my japanese tableau.

Plus some music which I think bears a resemblance to irish music in some parts.

https://youtu.be/dx76YPgZviE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.