Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Seapoint and Dublin Bay

This is where we used park while my husband paid a visit to the breakers yard (as we called it). I would have a coffee and he would spend a couple of hours climbing up a mountain of scrapped cars to get a part for the various cars he drove. He hated buying parts from Main Dealers (robbers) and he loved nothing better than welding, soldering, sawing, sanding something to make it fit. He drove a little green spitfire for years and he found bits for it down here. Plus the chat with the lads who worked there was enjoyable (just a bunch of petrolheads). Nowadays you request a part and it’s found for you. No wandering around allowed. Health and Safety, sigh. It’s in extra (but not very clear) plus second extra is where I went today for a coffee and a bit of craic. The Miami is where I bought chips when I was a young one.

So instead of being in Portugal I took a trip to Miami and snooped over the hedge into a breakers yard. But I also got a lovely view of one of my fave places - Dublin Bay (can you spot the chimneys?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.