Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pruning

Early start today dropping G off to school, then met with Patrick to set up important email accounts on my laptop. There was a glitch, so it didn't get finished. To be continued from home...

Had to call into a few places before we could get home like Dubai Mall and the RTA Customer Happiness Centre. My parking fine has been cancelled but needs approval and that could take a week. It would have been very helpful if the man told me that on Thursday!

I did my three hours of calling and stayed home this evening, which made a nice change and got a number of things ticked off my list.

My blip is taken in the morning - by G. These mutant palms are in the median strip of the road that runs opposite the school where G first taught when she came to Dubai. They are being pruned. I liked the way the cuttings are placed so neatly. (Photo courtesy of G.)

And the movie Spy Kids 2 is on. I've not seen it before. The acting is terrible but the gadgets are great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.