If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Red Squirrel

After knowing there were squirrels visiting the garden by the fact the nuts were being taken I spotted one today.   I place nuts at various points in the garden.  The feeder gets most then I work my way towards the bird table.  One on the bird bath drinker (drinker as I have seen lots drinking nothing bathing) one on the table and then 2 or 3 on the bird table.

I glanced out of the window and saw "black tail"  disappearing with a nut.  I had (as always) the wrong lens on.  Knowing they usually are back in a couple of minutes it was a flurry, grab camera, change lens get in position.    Just in time!   For a change he ran straight past the table had a look round on the roof before dropping back down picking up the last nut and disappearing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.