Our first day back in Sweden we spent the morning relaxing, unpacking.and doing the washing.  Then it was out for a local walk.
This track leads to an old farmstead that is used by an acquaintance I know from my working days. I have walked there many times but never managed to find them home, so I don't think they spend so much time there. Their cottage is 3 km from our home so the return trip makes a reasonable walk, but it is also on a network of paths if I feel like a longer walk.
Autumn is really in full swing here and whilst the Mediterranean warmth of Majorca was lovely the cool crisp freshness here is also delightful!
Later I took the e-bike to the shops to get a few supplies. I took the long way around and did 12km, the second half in the dark.  It was good to be cycling again.
(The third of three backblips.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.