Homemade chocolate truffles

Mr hazelh and I have guests coming on Friday for a long weekend in Edinburgh. Over the past couple of days I have been cooking in advance of their arrival.

Today I made a big vat of sweet potato soup, a nut roast, and a batch of chocolate truffles (as blipped). Unfortunately the soup is yet to be liquidised. John Lewis failed on the promise to have our new food processor ready for collection today by 2pm :-(

Apart from cooking, today I visited two supermarkets, exercised, and read my book (The hare with amber eyes). The highlight of the day, however, was seeing all my pals at Ridgeback13's house for our first book group meeting of the new academic year. We all enjoyed  our last book:The female persuasion by Meg Wolitzer. The meal that accompanied our discussion was delicious. My extra shows the main course. I loved the autumn salad to the right of this shot.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches; 10 mile bike ride; walking (16,080 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.