hazelh apple harvest

I've heard people say that 2018 has been a good year for apples. Our little tree in the corner of our shady garden has done well. This is the biggest (though admittedly modest) crop that we have ever gathered.

Today has not gone to plan. I was hoping to report the completion of a grant proposal. Instead, multiple mishaps include the discovery that our John Lewis order from the weekend has gone awol, and news that my father has suffered a further steep decline in his health.

As a result of the latter I have a very complicated day planned for tomorrow. If it works, this will include four train journeys, a meeting in London, four hours with my parents in Northumberland, a hotel in Newcastle, and the first train back to Edinburgh on Thursday morning. It will all start with a 04:45 alarm to get me to Waverley for the first service to Kings Cross at 05:40. Wish me luck!

Exercise today: walking (8,193 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.