Couldn't decide.

Both unlikely to be easily repeated.
I mentioned, to "Gran", recently that there was a graft on standard Roses.
During the drought my S in Law's Standard rose, well past its best, which I was hoping to rescue, went down the tubes AND, un-noticed a sucker had arrisen, to a mighty height beside the existing, thriving, Standard.
Behold - At the bottom, the "wild" stock, still desperate to grow; and beside it a few weeks growth from the well established Standard.
I used this shot because, by tommorow, it'll have wilted A LOT.
I'm wondering if my puny growth will reach graftable size in the forseeable future.
The extra was found in the depths of my N.Z. made Earthmaker©
I don't think I've seen one any bigger outside a zoo or tropical house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.