Mono Monday : : Focus

It took a fair amount of focus on my part to get the camera to focus on the bottles, and not the dirt on the laundry room window.* Glass on glass with the light shining directly on it does not produce the desired results.  It helped a lot when I finally broke down and washed the window....

There is certainly no shortage of bottles around this house, but this partial collection seems to have fetched up there mainly because I liked their shapes and the way they reflect/refract the light. When I realized that anything on this windowsill is prominently visible from the steps to our front door,* I had a cupboard built for the laundry soap and cleaning products, and started paying a little more attention to what I put on the windowsill. But it's still a laundry room so OilMan's grandmother's collection of heirloom teacups wouldn't look right. 

*The view from outside is in extras. We have the windows washed twice a year, but it's not enough....
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.