Quint.

Quintessential Cambridge backdrop on an afternoon stroll with Michelle, after a quintessential Cambridge cheese scone and a first ever cup of decaffeinated coffee, as it was late afternoon and I didn't want to be buzzing at bedtime. Who the bloody hell made decaffeinated coffee so bitter? I may avoid it in future.

A day where I didn't fully get into fifth gear as I'd popped a cold and flu tablet after feeling scratchy and sniffly the night before, and was then knocked out until 11am. Snot was mostly staved off throughout the day, but I can feel a wall of it building.

I block (re)watched the Bake Off in the evening with my friend Ishmael whilst sampling his excellently baked coconut buns. It's interesting watching that show with someone who actually understands baking techniques as opposed to watching it alone, when I root for the funny ones. Or the good-looking ones. Or the feisty northern ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.