Oregon the Beautiful

If you have never visited the Oregon Coast, this is the beauty you have missed. Of course, it was a beautiful sunny day so the views were extraordinary. This photo was taken toward Cannon Beach, you can see Haystack Rock which is a 235 foot Sea Stack. I think this photo may be one of the most recognizable places on the Oregon Coast. 

I had someone doing work at the beach house today so I decided to take a ride up the coast. I had heard that the whales were on the move so I drove to the highest spot (Neakanie Mountain) to see if I could spot one; I didn't even see one. See the extra photo for the view back toward Rockaway Beach from the roadside view points on Neakanie Mt.  The bright sun washed out the right top corner of my shot. :-(( 

If you are ever given the chance to visit the Pacific Northwestern USA, do it. We have the beach and the mountains, the dessert and the rain forest. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.