Sept Moon...

It was 11:50 last night when I got out of bed to grab this photo of the moon....   I decided I wasn't going to wait ten minutes, took the pic and went back to bed!   
   I noticed this morning when I took the pic out of my camera, that the moon has changed it's orientation a little bit.  At the bottom there is a circular pattern, that up to now, has been rotated to the right, and down a wee bit.  Now, it has migrated up, to the left.  
      I am hypothesizing now, but I think it must have something to do with the earth's axis changing as we rotate the north pole away from the sun (from the summers axis leaning toward the sun).  In the inverse, the south during this time, moves closer to the  sun, hence Australia and New Zealand are moving into their spring and summer....    I find all of this fascinating.....     Without my camera and Blip, I never would have witnessed this phenomenon .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.