NellieD

By NellieD

Little Green Dude!

The countdown has begun in earnest as I leave work on Friday - after 17 years!!

I've not been so busy in years and I've loved having a really full workload again. I remember how much I love to be kept busy and have lots of stuff on my desk to get my teeth into.  It's been a reminder that I'm a pretty good multi-tasker!

So even though I've not had a minute and I'm running round like a headless chicken, how on earth did I manage to spot this tiny green insect as it ran across my path at lunch. It was literally no bigger than my little finger nail (and I'm short-sighted!). Blip must have activated a super-power in my brain making sure I never miss a single opportunity!

Quote for today:
Awareness is like the sun. When it shines on things, they are transformed.
- Thich Nhat Hanh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.