Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Keeping.....

his head down.  This has not been the best of days.  I didn't sleep well last night and had to get up and out early to take my husband to the station this morning.  I then walked around to my daughter's house to "babysit" Lucy whilst the hairdresser came to do her hair.  By the time I got home I was feeling too tired to go to dance class and the urge to shut my eyes for a little while came over me.  Although it turned into a beautiful afternoon, on the way back from our park walk, Little B was attacked by my neighbour's German Shepherd, drawing blood from a small puncture wound on his back.  Although not urgent, the vet advised to bathe in salt water and take him in tomorrow in case he needs some antibiotics..... sigh...... :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.