Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Upside.....

down Lou.   My husband had a day off today but had some work to do.  He eventually got around to making his Quince jam this afternoon, although that involved a lot of "help" in the clearing up department!  The jam is lovely though and we have a lot more fruit left but I think we're going to put it in the garage and hope it keeps until we get back from our trip next week.  Lucy came round late afternoon and I took Little B to the vet at 5 p.m  He needs some antibiotics and an anti inflammatory and I must say the wound he suffered yesterday looks very sore after the vet bathed it and cut the hair off around it :(  It's got to be bathed twice a day for the next 10 days so I'm relying on the girls to get the job done whilst we are away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.