Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Stony Brook Stepping Stones

It came as rather a shock not to be awake for sunrise, particularly as mist/fog had been forecast.  I put it down to jet lag and I'm still finding myself dozing at odd times during the day.  Lucky I'm no longer employed by someone, or I might be in trouble!

When we finally got out we went for a walk in glorious conditions on Cannock Chase.  These stepping stones are probably some of the largest I've come across in the area.  Very solid and more than a metres square across.  We started at the Marquis Drive Visitor Centre and this was the low point of the walk.  Really must try to plan walks which start at the bottom and go up so that we have a downhill stretch as our final lap.

Ans now, just as I post this the sky is ablaze with colour - I need to think about capturing sunsets if I'm going to get up late more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.