Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Even the rain...

...won't stop TinyTuesday!  Although, in truth, it did somewhat change my plans for the day.  

The rains this morning were torrential and there was no way I was going to spend any more time than absolutely necessary outside.  However, by mid-afternoon, the rain slowed to a drizzle so I hopped out to see what I could find.  This time of year, the worker bumble bees frequently stay on the flowers at night rather than returning to the nest.  Today, that turned out to have been a bad decision because the poor things were too drenched and cold to more than cling desperately to the flowers.  I moved two of them to drier spots, poor little things (and, yes, I moved them by hand - the males don't sting).  Of course, no bees were moved until a few photos had been taken.  You can see from this look on his face that his patience was wearing thin.

Two more photos on Flickr - another wet bee and a fresh zinnia in the garden, starting HERE on Flickr

I am looking forward to seeing all the TT entries - I can already see that you are going to make my last week hosting even more difficult than the prior three weeks have been!  If you don't believe me, please have a look at all the wonderful entries HERE

Hubs is making good time on his drive back from Pittsburgh and should be here in about an hour.  Very happy!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.