Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Never a slave to fashion...

Horace marches to the beat of his own fashion drummer.  Even though all the other bees told him that orange ankle warmers are so yesterday, Horace just doesn't care.  No, he proudly wears his brightest orange adornments.  You've gotta love a guy who rocks orange ankle warmers...

The montauk daisies that I bought on sale last fall (3 for $10) are bursting into bloom in my new garden, much to the delight of all the pollinators.  And, I should add, to my delight.  In spite of temps in the high 80's, I spent a fair part of my day hunkered down in the garden, macro lens in hand.  Two other shots from today on Flickr, if you have time...
Drama on Montauk wherein a bee escapes a tiny spider
and
OMG, I've lost my head - sorry, you'll just have to look.  No gore, I promise.

Two more monarch releases today, both at the request of fellow blippers.  I have about 25 more to release, and at least 10 of those are available to be dedicated, so let me know ...

I'm going to try my hand at getting a couple of fuzzy moth caterpillars to pupate in captivity.  If successful, I will keep them over the winter in the garage in hopes that they emerge in late spring/early summer.  Both species I've got my eye on turn into very pretty moths.  

Happy Monday.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.