Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Stop! This isn't my good side!

As I crept about the garden this morning, I distinctly heard the little bumble bee cursing me as he tried to wave me off with one little leg.  He hates the Paparazzi as it turns out - they've apparently portrayed him in ways that are less than flattering.  And yesterday, a certain someone exposed his buddy Horace wearing - gasp! - orange leg warmers.  So, is it any wonder he was trying to get me to leave?

This time of year the male bumble bees don't return to the nest at night, instead roosting on flowers, trees, or shrubs.  This makes them fair game for early morning photos, when they are still too covered in dew to evade the camera.  I also thought he'd be a fun entry for TinyTuesday this week (and thanks, Loisbiz, for hosting, even while you are cruising the high seas!)

My second favorite shot of the day, along with two others, are on Flickr, starting HERE with a beautiful Painted Lady.

Two more monarch releases today, one for a friend's father who lost his fight with cancer; the other for a friend's mother who also lost her battle with cancer.  Fly safe and fast...

Two days until we leave for Chincoteague Island for a litle getaway - can't wait!

xo
Debbi

Dang!! If only I'd waited until later to blip, I could have posted this tiny little Gray Tree Frog.  I was out watering some plants in the garden when this nickel-sized amphibian hopped up on a bench.  What a cutie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.