Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

City hall....

Belfast is an amazing piece of architecture.  There are many statues in the grounds of the building but this one if of Queen Victoria!  

I had a busy day - am having a bit of a nightmare getting registered with a doctor - new NHS regulations mean that I am now a foreigner and not eliglbe for NHS care and trying to get registered is becoming a problem.  I have been to four different practices and at last I have hope that maybe tomorrow I will manage to be registered!  That took all of my morning!

In the afternoon, I had to meet two people about different parts of my job which was interesting.  Then tonight I have been working on a childrens presentation as I am doing a primary school assembly in the morning, so am trying to make Zambia an interesting place for them!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.