Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

checking me out....

So I left early this morning for Chasefu to visit the CCAP Primary school there and the ECE class!  The road is horrendous so it took 1 hour 40 minutes for a journey of 45 kms!

I found the same scenario as yesterday so I asked the teacher if I could take all the desks and chairs out.  I had brought some bags of 'rubbish' with me and I put them all out on the floor and told the children to have fun!  Then I explained to the teacher using the syllabus that we can do our learning through play and we don't need a blackboard and chalk!

It was a lot of fun.  Then we took the kids outside and played some games with them.  The kids said they wanted to do the same tomorrow.  I hope they do!

Of course, being the only white person in this rural place, all the primary school kids were anxious to have a look at me, hence the photo!

Another rural school tomorrow so another early start!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.