5 Days until Breast Cancer Awareness Month

Today was started off by going for my yearly mammogram. This year I got one of the 3D imaging ones. They certainly are not near as uncomfortable as they were back in the day when I got my very first one.

Since I was already in that area of town, I went to see my friends at the nail salon and got both a manicure and pedicure.

As I was finishing up there, Miss Kim came by to speak to one of her sons and I got to see her for the first time in a good long while. She used to do my nails 30 years ago and then two of her sons took over her salon. I’ve been going to her family ever since.

It was nice seeing her today and she really hadn’t changed a bit! Tommy says she’s old but I told him hush. She’s young at heart and it shows. She’s a crazy lady full of life at 4ft11in!

I then popped over to Birgit’s office to get a quick “fix” as she flies out on a trip this Friday so no lunch for us. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.