Debris

The two mum plants are getting a lot of attention from dragonflies so I am very happy we were able to provide them with some blooms.

My gaura plants took a real beating but there are still a few blooms on them. Yay!

Jim is using his tractor to slowly move all the large cut logs to the backside of his 3 acres

The pile of small debris from our yard clean up is at the roadside awaiting county pickup. This pile is about 4.5ft tall and is thick enough that I basically can’t see any of the traffic going up and down my road.

The debris pile stretches across my complete front yard and over into Jim’s front yard.

We are having to rely on the county to remove the debris as there is a burn ban in place and just too much debris.

I am feeling frustrated in how much I still have to do to get the house & yard back to how they were pre hurricane and the fact that I can’t just get on with it. Today my body insisted on sleeping most of the afternoon.

Because of the lack of internet and WiFi I can’t even get out my Canon camera and take really good photos as I can’t access them.

Oh, enough. I have no right to whine as things could be so much worse. Also as a friend once told me “You can’t be pitiful and powerful at the same time.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.