monochrome

By monochrome

59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)

Another NY sight that was on my list of places to see simply by virtue of having a slight music-type connection. This is the Queensboro bridge, also known as the 59th Street bridge (as it's on 59th Street on the Manhattan side).
First person to name the original artist without googling for it wins muso-type kudos, although it is quite an easy one, so not too many kudos.

Also, it just happens to be my 300th blip! It's taken a while, but I finally got there. In saying that, it's not the best blip ever, and certainly not the best to celebrate your 300th blip, however I spent all day trying to think of ideas for my 300th and had no inspiration whatsoever. So, a picture of the bridge and a music reference shall have to suffice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.