monochrome

By monochrome

Empire State Building

As seen from the top of the Rockefeller building (Top of the Rock). This was the second of our pre-booked activities, and what a great day we had for it too! The snow yesterday cleared right up overnight, with little trace of it this morning.
The views were stunning, although it was a little hazy again, and despite the apparent gloominess in the blipped pic, the light was amazing and it was all blue skies.
After the Rockefeller, we wandered through Central Park, taking note to visit the Dakota building (where John Lennon lived, and in front of which he was shot) and the Strawberry Fields memorial.
I thought for a moment my arch nemesis had followed me to NY, however it must have been a distant cousin, and once it recongnised me, it quickly scarpered off back to where it came from.
Also, for a brief instant while walking down 5th Avenue, I thought I must have been in heaven, and spent a great deal of time playing with the gadgets contained within.

Potential blips:
* Posing in the Park
* Strawberry Fields
* Taxis in Times Square

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.