"Don't Feed the Animals"

Hendrix took a trip to the zoo, only a Bichon and a Chihuahua behind bars though, luckily there wasn't a Chyrsanthemum dog or I could have used that old joke!

It was actually Hendrix who was behind the bars but I was his cell mate so he was ok.

He was also on the radio this morning. BBC Radio Gloucestershire rang to ask if I could recount a short story I'd sent to the breakfast presenter and, as it was after 0800, Hendrix was with me. He kept shouting 'Grandad' and other noises that he's trying out, so I had to go into the kitchen to talk on the phone.
When Joanne came to pick him up at 11:30 she said that one of the girls at work came in and said that Hendrix was on the radio. Joanne thought she meant a Jimi Hendrix track but it was our real Hendrix shouting HAHAHAHAHAHA

https://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/play/p06kfdk8
It should start at 2 hours 24 minutes but if not just drag the timeline to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.