Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

French Knitting Dolly

Did you have one of these as a child? I did, made for me by my dad using a wooden cotton reel and small nails. I had asked my husband to make me one, but cotton reels are now made of plastic. Instead I bought this one from Amazon, free next day delivery; £4.08. I wanted a painted wooden one, delivery was sometime in the future; they were 68p, but the postage was £6! I will be making a long cord, which I plan to thread through my Afghan to define the border. Knowing very few crochet stitches I decided that something was needed; I am not sure it will work, but will let you know if it does.

I spent most of the day trying to catch up on paperwork, but after lunch I did re-pot the front flowerpots. They contain the previous plants, but with some new bulbs added. The bulbs that were in the previous plastic pots have been planted in a different tub, which at the moment does not have a home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.