Mirror Mirror on the Wall...

It has been a hectic day.

Work in the morning. A busy day. And then an hour in the training hall.

We are close to the European Championship now and training has increased during the last weeks. I have reached the point, where it is very hard to motivate myself to keep it up... but as soon as I am in the hall and get started, it feels a lot better.

Today was one of the days, where I felt more like going for a walk than going to the training hall, but when I was there and watched the connection between Gollum and I in the mirror in the hall, it just felt so so good and my motivation went up again. 

I tried to take a picture to try to give you a taste of what it is like, but I don't think a photograph can ever give you the real sense of it. When both Gollum and I are fully focused and in sync with each other, it feels like we move as one. We both know exactly what the other one is going to do and we adjust our own movements accordingly. It is magical. 

After an hour in the hall, I was ready to go back to work... I had a meeting with the staff.

Then a walk with the boys and home late - tired but feeling ok, because the boys had a good day despite my work life being busy at the moment. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.