JoeyG

By JoeyG

Choppy Sea, Chopped hair, Seagulls and a Latte

Such was my day....here, there and everywhere (also the title of a fabulous song. I do love The Beatles.)

Anyhoo - I did some work, went to town for a new outfit and and incidental lunch as I was ‘Ank Marvin (starvin’), did some more work, went out again to have my hair cut, went home to change (of course, into new outfit) and went out again to my Campus for the writing course.

........and breathe. I am now on my way home to sleep - except all I can think about is starting to write the short story task ready for next week. The creative juices are flowing, but my body wants to be horizontal, neck cricked by too many pillows, with the fluff monster’s purring in my ear, lulling me into dreamland. Yep, that’s done it, now I’m ready for bed.

Oh and the main pic is one of four huge bendy things on the Blackpool seafront. Known as the wooden spoons locally. I quite like them but I know nothing of their design or commission.

More pics in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.