If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Phalaenopsis

Another addition to my small but growing (no pun intended) collection of Orchids.  Clickychick needed a subject for a talk she was doing and chose among other things this Orchid.

Moth Orchids are easy to grow in the average house which is what makes them so popular.  I don't know if there is an official sizing system but I would describe this one as intermediate.  It is quite a bit larger than the small ones I have but nowhere near as large as the larger (what were at one time the only size available).

I find mine do well in an north facing bathroom but officially the need night temperatures of no less than 16°C good light but shaded from direct light and keep the foliage dry when watering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.