a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Unexpected delights

I'm having a very intense working week with lots of time critical tasks competing for attention. My working days have unfortunately extended in order to try to cope.  The long and short of which is aside from a journey to and from office and a brief break for food I've effectively done anything except be at work today.

The tiny slice of silver lining is that I've come across a box of CDs that daughter Jess has left behind and I have had some of them on in the background whilst working this evening.  I have been particularly enjoying Ne_yo's "Year of the Gentleman" which I don't think I had particularly noticed previously.  Its always nice to find something new, even if its only new to me.

You have to take your pleasures where you can.

 :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.