Eye of the....

....heron!  Didn't see any tigers.  :))
 I woke up with the start of another cold this morning--unbelievably that makes #5 this year--& am feeling worse as the day goes on!  Mae has had a cold for about a week, so stands to reason I'd get it too--just hoping it bypasses Tom! I dropped him off at the door of the outpatient facility today for his chemo, then parked the car and went walking with my camera in the nature preserve behind the parking lot. There are three large ponds in the preserve with a great many geese swimming around in each of them. When I got to the bridge I saw this heron--it was one of those times when I'd take a picture, creep closer, picture, creep closer, as I didn't want to spook it--but while it knew I was there, it didn't seem to be bothered by me.  I finished my walk and went to the infusion center where Tom was already half way through his medication!  So much faster than the hospital. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.