Shell......

..... found on the beach at Siesta Key in Florida, where my  roommates and I lived from 1973-74. I have lots of shells I collected back then, but this is one of the most unusual. I thought at first when I picked it up that it was some type of coral, but it's shaped like a cerith shell and has the opening, but it's not smooth; it's covered with all these little circles and sections--a bit like looking at a cross section of an orange--& is about an inch long.
Busy day today:had to bake two dozen cookies, took Tom to the hospital for his lab draw then to his appointment with the nurse practitioner. His Hg. and Hct. dropped so they offered to transfuse him if he was short of breath or had no energy-he declined, so they'll re-check him on Friday and decide. Then over to the pharmacy to pick up his meds, dropped him off at home then went to get groceries, unloaded and put away the groceries, took the cookies up to church and went with the group to serve dinner meal for the homeless. Came home and Jennie wanted to go see the China Lights, but I was too tired, so I think we'll go tomorrow night. 
Thanks to Loisbiz for hosting TinyTuesday. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.