HarrietGeorgina

By HarrietGeorgina

Tea break

Whilst dodging rain showers, I spotted these workmen offering support to these monumental concrete structures, as they obviously require it?

I have photographed this unusual scene before, but have only recently learnt what the purpose of the concrete is - they are used to pack out the London Underground Tube Tunnel System. As the earth is moved out of place, these structures are moved into place to offer support to the tunnel frame and prevent any further collapse.

All in all a good day today. I had my second test of the week, an AC520 Management Accounting VLE online test, and am rather pleased with my result of 96.55% !! Now there is just enough time to put the kettle on before the rest of the swimming committee descend upon my house for a meeting that (fingers crossed) shouldn't be too complex or lengthy.

Oh, and my first online C******** present purchase arrived today. Soon it will be December and I will be able to walk down the street without cowering from the premature decorations and cheer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.