West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Blackfriars

When I got back from Scotland a couple of weeks ago I was back to looking around my flat for something to blip at 11.30pm. I've had too many days when I haven't found anything interesting to photograph or I didn't have time to look so I take a picture of something random late at night. Then I end up with lots of bad, boring shots and I'm not motivated to upload them, and I end up with a bigger backlog of blips waiting to be uploaded.

So I decided that since I don't want blip to become another chore, I'm going to stop trying to have a shot every day. I'll still carry my camera with me all the time and will aim for 2-3 good(ish) shots a week when something inspires me - like this stunning sunset at Blackfriars station. And who knows, if I'm not posting every day, maybe I'll have time to leave some comments on other journals!

The light looked good when I left the office so I stopped off at Blackfriars and went to the far platform to take a few shots of the river and the slightly pink sky. Then when I was back on the other platform, a minute before my train was due, this gorgeous colour appeared so I snapped it from where I was before the train arrived and blocked the view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.