West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Pitlochry, day 2

It rained most of the day. This morning, after my Aunt and Uncle left, we went to Blair Castle. It's an interesting place. The decoration is designed to tell visitors 'we can kill you using many means' - there are huge numbers of swords, very old firearms and other weapons on display all over the walls. The number of stag skulls and antlers on display was also quite disturbing. (The extra is of the 'great hall' which is the only room you're allowed to take photos in.)

After lunch we dropped my sister and B at the station to get their train back to London. While my mum took a rest, my dad and I took advantage of an hour without rain and went for a walk across the dam at the hydro-electric power station and along the river. My main blip is the view from the dam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.