Where’s Seb?

I was to learn later in life that we tend to meet any new situation by reorganizing, and what a wonderful method it can be for creating the illusion of progress while actually producing confusion, inefficiency, and demoralization.

I park at Penicuik and jump the X15. Along with Julien and Romain, I indulge in a Snax All Day Breakfast. For the Belgians it’s a quaint, tourist indulgence. For me, it’s capitulation and saturated, factory-farmed, animal-fat heresy. Yummy.

Meet-ups are exhausting. Eventually it’s time to close, and we have to confront the totality of what needs done and who needs to do it. I’m otherwise occupied until the end of February, so it’s both a relief and a surprise when Matt (albeit reluctantly) agrees to focus on the training business for the next few months.

Sal (who is not well) is speaking at a meetup that we’ve organised. I have a BCS session to go to. Which is actually in NEXT week! So, I head home where I consume a compensatory salad. And get stuck into two hours of paperwork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.