Cucumber of York (Place)

He looked around the room. Early morning sunlight flooded the landscape outside Ikroh and lanced through the lounge, streaming in from the fjord-side windows, across the room and out through the windows opening onto the uphill lawns. Birds filled the cool, still air with song.

Another early start - I’m dropping stationery at York Place for the Cucumber company meeting before going to work. To avoid the traffic I’m up at 5:45 and at my desk by 7:30

The day goes well. I’m soaking up context and leveraging my way into initiatives. By four I’m flagging. I sit under a standing desk and explain a strategy slide deck.

Then it’s off to York Place for the tail end of day 1 of the meetup, before heading to Kushis for dinner. Special guests, Liana and Sarah (from Flight Centre).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.