2709

Another very windy day with a walk along the beach as swimming is forbidden at the moment.

The beach was filled with jellyfish so you had to be very careful where to step. And I was. Did not hit any jellyfish, but I did step on a 20cm long wooden BBQ stick that was under the sand pointy end upwards and it went inside my foot near the arch. Shit that hurt! It seemed to be placed there intentionally as it was straight up and not tilted as it would have been if it was just left there and water movements had buried it. I was quite surprised when I pulled it out and it was the long stick you use to make rotisseries. 

So home and cleaning of the foot. It's bit swollen and hurts quite a lot. I think I damaged some muscle in there. I just hope it doesn't get infected. Some people are just idiots.

At least I managed to take some pictures before I had to turn back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.